Time’s Up

bristol biennialThe Bristol Biennial launches this Friday at the Folk House and with just a week to go before the first performance of MINE at Goldney Grotto, I am busily polishing all the Bristol Diamonds and light bulbs I can get my hands on.

In the meantime, there will be an interview with me bright and early on Saturday morning for the The Martin Evans Show on BBC Radio Bristol and Somerset and you can catch sight of me reading part of MINE in the grotto as part of a new series on BBC Inside Out West next week.  Plus a miniature mention in this week’s Guardian Guide (and online here).  Oh me oh mine.

guardianguide

So I thought it might be a good time to sneak a quick peek at the poem.  And as time is tight and time is up and there is still so much to do, I’ve piled it all up into a rushed sort of stalagmite. There’s about two million years here.  I hope that makes us even.

Looking forward to meeting so many of you in the grotto next week to talk amongst the cockles and cowries and Oxheart clams.  If you haven’t already bought tickets, there’s a few left but be quick! And while you’re there, have a wander around the rest of the programme and perhaps I’ll see you again and again at Hug? Or Chimera or Grass Men? Was that a yes?

2 comments
  1. Pingback: OCTANKA | _

Leave a Reply

