On campus

dylan-homerThis autumn (oh hey autumn! You’re looking pretty lovely from where I’m sitting in July’s sweaty palms) I take up a new residency at the Bristol Poetry Institute.  The BPI is hosted by the University of Bristol and run by Danny Karlin, Winterstoke Professor of English, with Rachael Boast, whose works include Sidereal, winner of a Forward Prize and Pilgrim’s Flower which was shortlisted for the Griffin Prize and I am dancing at the opportunity to be a part of this vital project for poetry in the city.

I am grateful to the BPI for inviting me to lead a series of workshops on site-specific poetry for students at the University of Bristol, and I will also be holding consultation hours for students to receive one-to-one support with their own writing.  The residency will end with a public reading on the 13th December 2014 and I’ll post more details nearer the time.

poetryschoolIf you’re a student at Bristol or you’re interested in booking a place on the workshop series, get in touch or check this page for further details.

If you’re not a student or if you don’t live in Bristol or if you’re not planning on going outside or away from your computer or into some trousers any time soon, then I can still come to you!  In (hopefully) a less (but probably more) terrifying shape than is pictured in the CAMPUS cover (left), I will also be teaching online this autumn.

The Poetry School have invited me to teach as part of their 5 Easy Pieces course on CAMPUS, their online teaching forum.  Alongside the awesome Harry Man, Kim Moore, J T Welsch and Jen Campbell, I’ll be leading a session on something strange and, for now, secret.  When I can, I will let you know more and I will appear, pleased pink and looming behind your screen.

Leave a Reply

