and now, news!

© Max McClure

© Max McClure

Studio 80

Studio 80

I am very, very excited to announce that in the new year, I will be starting work as the 2013 writer-in-residence at Spike Island.  Based in Studio 80, I will be running a series of literary tests, exploring methods of collaborative writing, as well as working on a new sequence of short fiction and poetry.

ACE logoOver the next ten months I’ll be working alongside visual artists and writers at Spike Island to bring together palimpsests, poetics and lo-fi haptics.  And if this sounds like your sort of thing, I’ll be discussing/overwriting all of this in a series of workshops.  First up: Hypotext, in March.  Come and write with me.

And, with much ecstatic dancing and singing, I can announce my residency is generously supported by Arts Council England.  Here’s to the new year!

Leave a Reply

